My first post...Impressions and my Journey so far.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ltrainer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 18, 2010
upstate ny
Hello fellow vapers and perhaps future vapers.

I am new to vaping. Its been one month now since I purchased my first e-cig. Before I purchased any equipment I did a google search on e-cigs which led me to this forum. I spent a week occasionally poking around on the forum to gather information that I thought would help me with my decisions concerning whether I wanted to start vaping and if I did what equipment to start with.

I was a 2 -2 1/2 pack a day smoker for over 35 years. I've tried everything to quit from hypnosis, cold turkey, patches and stop smoking groups. I would sometimes quit for a while but always found myself back on the cigarettes.

My first purchase was a Joye 510 kit. I added 30 ml of juice and 5 cartomizers to this order. Since my first puff on this outfit I have not touched a cigarette. That in its self is amazing. Not one cigarette in a month!! I don't even have a desire for one. I now find the smell of burning cigarettes yucky, for lack of a better word.

I was a heavy smoker and now I am a heavy vapor. My 510 was/is nice but I was constantly charging batteries and filling cartomizers or the carts. It was not convenient at all but I sure liked vaping more than analoges at this point. Because of this I then purchased an eGo battery with the USB connection as I was at my computer much of the time. Wow, this thing was great. I still was filling my carts and cartos much of the time so for my next purchase i ordered the mega atty (cylinder type) and the matching cartridge. This outfit seems to work for me. The battery lasts a long time and the outfit holds a lot of juice. This has become my everyday vap. I still carry my 510 with me as it now serves as a backup.