Status
Not open for further replies.

Dendrobite

Jan 28, 2013
USA
I'm very new to vaping so I figured I'd give some of my initial impressions and add to them as I purchase and try new flavors.

First of all, I chose to start with ECU because of their prices which are a bit cheaper than a few of the other retailers I looked into (At least in the small volumes I'm interested in.)

Lilac (0mg) - Very nice, clean flavor. very reminiscent of actual lilacs.

Black Tea (6mg) - Very subtle, not a lot of real flavor

Green tea (6mg) - Again, subtle, but more reminiscent of it's namesake than the Black tea

Green Tea/Lilac - Love this flavor combo. though if I make it again I might opt to make it 70/30 in favor of the green tea because it's rather more floral than I'd prefer for the mixture

Apple (6mg) - More like a more bitter Jolly Rancher Green Apple flavor than I had expected. This one came more recently and I set it aside to steep with the hope that the flavor will improve.

I also picked up a couple of Imperial Hooka flavors in a local Smoke shop but found them unpalatable because they don't offer low strength flavors. Reviewing them based on that would be unfair to the manufacturer. I did love the Double apple flavored disposable hooka I picked up before my first vaporizer. It tasted more like maple syrup that had at one time been stored near a bushell of apples, but it was awesome. Really wish they sold that flavor in 6mg strength.

I've come to realize I don't actually like the taste of nicotine so much as the physical experience of vaping.

Incoming flavors:
ECU - Grape (6mg)

Ms. T's - Hazelnut Coffee- No cream (6mg)
Ms. T's - Peach (6mg)
Ms. T's - Honey Eucalyptus Cough Drop (6mg)

I'll review those as they come in and possibly again after letting them steep if there's any significant change.

Maximum Chips

Nov 30, 2012
Australia
Ms. T's - Honey Eucalyptus Cough Drop (6mg)