Need a backup battery

Status
Not open for further replies.

ymgie

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2011
Utica NY
I just got my Crown7 Hydro last week from a local smoke shop and I haven't had an urge to go back to analogs since. I'm a real newbie and could use some advise on where to go from here .
I have only one battery (starter kit ) , and it doesn't last the whole day for me. Does anyone know where i can get a second battery for the best price ? I can get another from crown7 for $15 + shipping , but didn't know if another battery would work with my carts for less money , seeing as there are many identical products under different names... :confused:

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
No idea. You bought a rebrand and it's possible nobody here will know what model it really is.

Is it the Crown7 Hydro Imperial 2-piece? I recommend you buy a battery from their website - at least they don't charge a ripoff price. $15 is totally reasonable for a battery. You unit might be an RN4081 but it's hard to tell.
https://www.crown7.com/shop/index.php/imperial.html

ymgie

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2011
Utica NY
Thanx dormouse
I'm thinking It is a good idea to get the battery from them right now as long as they don't kill me on the shipping. It is a 2 piece. Trying to find more info on this e-cig is hard. 1 week in and im already hooked on vaping ... Started refilling today and it's awesome !!! I've already started converting my fellow smokers here :D

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
If the photo at Crown7 is correct, then your model has the threads on the cartomizers, not on the battery?

There are 4 2-piece models I know of that are commonly sold by rebranders

1. KR808D-1 (a popular model here, aka Vapor4Life's Vapor King) but yours is not that because it has the threads on the battery, not on the carto

2. KR808D-2 - mainly a rebrander version which has different threads and the threads are on the battery. Incompatible with the -1 model