Need help with RBA please!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Graham Howard

Jul 24, 2018
hi

I’m new to rba coils. I have a wismec gnome which I’ve jus got some rba’s for. I’ve connected 2 0.2 ohm coils but the centre of the base contains plastic which melts when used. I tried covering it with cotton to prevent direct heat from the coils but this prevents air flow. I got a feeling this is down to my rba virginity.

Any advice? Or is the wm rba just pants?

Ta
Graham

Ps I got 2 of these in, 0.20 option

Attachments

• 66C071CC-BB38-4192-84C7-508565EC15EB.jpeg
    66C071CC-BB38-4192-84C7-508565EC15EB.jpeg
    658.1 KB · Views: 36
Reactions: Diver9543

Coyote628

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Contest Winner!
Sep 16, 2017
What wattage level are you vaping at? How are you melting plastic inside the build deck, and by plastic do you mean the insulator material that separates the positive side from the negative side? If yiu're melting anything you're doing something drastically wrong. More info please.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Howdy and welcome:)
Let’s untangle the terms so we can figure out what is even going on, because right now it’s sounding like kind of a mess.
The wismec GNOME is a coil cartridge tank. It’s not an RBA at all. No power device is even mentioned. Are you trying to TURN a gnome into an RBA?

At the word “melt” though I do have some basic advice: disconnect any power source, step away from the vape and await further instruction.

There are some very basic terminology issues here.
@BrotherBob or @Baditude or any of a number of folk would likely have some great links on reading for you to do to get clearer on what’s being discussed.

All I can do is flap my arms helplessly and shoot looks of utter confusion.

This whole thing is so basically messed up it reminds me of IRC and goldfish. (Long story)

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio