Needing some help understanding things.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue1971

ECF Veteran
Aug 22, 2010
Mass
I hope this is the right place to post, I have a few questions I hope (I know) you all can help me with.

I want to venture into a tubular mod, I do have the MVP 2.0 I love it but the curiosity of the tube mods with batteries that you put in. I've been vaping now for 4 months and although I've lasted this long without up-grading I want to make sure I totally understand everything before I do. I typically just use the Evod tanks and a ptmini.

Now I've been browsing on fasttech and was looking at the full starter kits, I found the $42.49 Vamo V5 Variable Voltage/Wattage APV Starter Kit at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

and this one $39.44 VAMO V5 Variable Voltage/Wattage APV Starter Kit - chromed brass / 3.0-6.0V / 3.0W-15.0W at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

The question I have is, the first one has two big batteries, and the second one has 2 small batteries, What is the difference and what one would be better to get?

Thanks in advance for the help :)

gpjoe

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 30, 2013
Up North
Looks like the same mod in both packages. One package has two 18350 batteries and the other comes with two 18650 batteries. I would go with the first one and the larger batteries. You can always purchase the smaller 18350 batteries separately if you want to shorten the mod, but the larger batteries will last longer.

Last edited:

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I hope this is the right place to post, I have a few questions I hope (I know) you all can help me with.