New and need help with a recipe

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenni0733

Oct 19, 2015
ive been trying to clone cosmic fog church but I can't seem to get it right. This is my first time trying to do any diy myself. I tried the recipes ice seen online and so far, nothing is even remotely close. All the juices I've made have a weird smell to them. Like a sharp smell? Maybe chemical type. I'm using flavors from Capella, tpa, tfa, and flavor west. I've tried doing a quick steep over and over to calm and combine flavors and then just left them sitting for days...no good so far. Help please!!!

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hello @Jenni0733 and welcome to the forum.

I have heard a few different methods or recipes for Church. The first I heard was FW Banana Split @ 15%. Then I have this one also.

http://www.lediypourlesnuls.com/cosmic-fog-church/

Banana Cream (TPA) 4
Double Chocolate (CAP) 2.5
Strawberry (Ripe) (TPA) 5
Vanilla Bean Ice Cream (FW) 5
Vienna Cream (FA) 1

If you're getting a chemical smell you can leave the cap off the juice overnight in a cabinet. Sometimes letting a juice breathe helps.

Jenni0733

Oct 19, 2015
Hello @Jenni0733 and welcome to the forum.

I have heard a few different methods or recipes for Church. The first I heard was FW Banana Split @ 15%. Then I have this one also.

http://www.lediypourlesnuls.com/cosmic-fog-church/

Banana Cream (TPA) 4
Double Chocolate (CAP) 2.5
Strawberry (Ripe) (TPA) 5
Vanilla Bean Ice Cream (FW) 5
Vienna Cream (FA) 1

If you're getting a chemical smell you can leave the cap off the juice overnight in a cabinet. Sometimes letting a juice breathe helps.