New and really need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gagie

Oct 15, 2015
Okay so i'm extremely new to vaping(like, yesterday) and theres a lot i dont really understand yet. Anyways I bought a Buck Naked Express vape pen the last one at my shop, used it for an hour and the coil came loose or something and it stopped working. I ended up getting it fixed for like 3 minutes and now its not working at all. So i went back to my shop (they know like nothing about vapes) and since im friendly with em they gave me a new vape but it was a 5$ cheaper one cause they had none left, The buck naked Escape. Anyways I was really dumb and tried to rig up my express and took the 650 mah battery, and bought a clearomizer to put on it (dumb i know, but i cant afford a mod). i didnt know what one to buy Its a Atmos XK Mega and it didnt even say the ohms or anything, its just a standard single coil bottom feed. Anyways it works but barely produces any vapor, my horrible stock top feed clearomizer that came with the escape works better (it fits on the express too). So what do i do? lol

Robert Cromwell

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 16, 2015
elsewhere
are you using high VG eliquid? probably use 50% PG / 50% VG or lower VG for best results. I googled the Atmos XK mega and it does not list resistance and only has one replacement coil/atomizer option...
If they are available an Evod atomizer will work pretty well. a 2.2 ohm coil if available. the Evod tanks are decent starter gear.

Sorry I cannot be more help...

Gagie

Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for trying to help man I guess just a bad purchase on my side. My local smoke shop has only ever sold pipes and smoke product they just got into vaping and dont know any more than I do. All the other brands they stock are like kangertech and some supposedly good ones I assumed it would be good. What mod do you think would be good for it and for a better one in the future? I just need to get some money

AndriaD

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran