New from northern Cali!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello from nor cal!
I'm really new to this...started out with a few disposables from a gas station and was shocked at how the whole time I had them I didn't think about an "analog" one time...the disposables were few and far between and getting expensive and I found myself smoking again...today I'm buying my first PV and am hoping for my sake and my sons, that yesterday will be the last cigarette I ever smoke!! Wish me luck. Any suggestions on the PV? Ive been told the ego twist is a good starter, but I know I'm going to be a HEAVY vaper so tanks? Clearos? rba? So overwhelming!!! Help!!! Lol

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi/Welcome to the ECF.

An eGo Twist or a Vision Spinner would be a Very Good Choice for a First PV.

As to tanks, Clearos, RBA's... A lot gets down to how much you like to Fiddle with things.

I would suggest starting with a Cartomizers. Either in a Tank or by themselves. There is a Low Learning Curve. And they aren't as Finicky as many Clearos can be.

Once your in the Rhythm of using Cartos/Carto Tanks, then sure, branch out and try Different things. And if something Doesn't Work, no big deal. You Always have your Cartos/Carto Tank to fall back to.

Dave L

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 8, 2013
Modesto, CA, USA
A plain 1100mAh eGo battery with a T2 clearo will provide you with a good, reliable vape for not too much money. You'll want two batteries minimum, and probably a couple of clearos as well. Total price should be well under what you'd spend for a couple of cartons of cigs. Later, you'll probably want to experiment with fancier setups, but I've been vaping five months and am perfectly satisfied with the setup described.

Arnie H

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2013
Greensboro, NC, USA
www.bigtent.com
Yes, tis overwhelming at first. But do not fear! Learn all you can. Check out this thread: