New guy from Florida

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lambshot23

Verified Member
Feb 4, 2014
United States
Hello all, I have come here in search of knowledge. I have been analog free for 34 days, honestly love vaping and do not plan to ever go back to cigs. I started out on your standard ego kit but have recently purchased a Vamo v2 along with a Kanger pro tank II and a Smoktech Trophy. Honestly, haven't had much luck with either tank but I am still learning, both suffer from the gurgling and juice spit. So I am here to learn.

Dakota Jim

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2013
in a warehouse buried near Univille SD
Welcome to the ECF!!

Congrats on quitting the stinkies.

The gurgling is most commonly caused by inhaling too hard and flooding the atomizer head. Slow down and be gentle with your inhale and issue should resolve itself (you will hear a spitting/hissing noise while firing - this is normal)

Other causes - eliquid too thin - did you remove a flavor wick? do not remove flavor wicks until you determine you need to.
Is the atty head screwed down tight in the base of the tank? if it is loose it will cause flooding and eliquid pooling in the 510 area of your vamo.

hope this helps

Lambshot23

Verified Member
Feb 4, 2014
United States
Welcome to the ECF!!

Congrats on quitting the stinkies.

The gurgling is most commonly caused by inhaling too hard and flooding the atomizer head. Slow down and be gentle with your inhale and issue should resolve itself (you will hear a spitting/hissing noise while firing - this is normal)

Other causes - eliquid too thin - did you remove a flavor wick? do not remove flavor wicks until you determine you need to.
Is the atty head screwed down tight in the base of the tank? if it is loose it will cause flooding and eliquid pooling in the 510 area of your vamo.

hope this helps