New here and just wanted to say hello

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello All!
I have been viewing this site for about a month now but just registered yesterday. I am fairly new to vaping regularly, I just switched from analogs about 3 weeks ago. Prior to then I had a mini that I just used for long trips where I could not smoke. I am currently using an EVOD, and have several tanks. I am truly enjoying trying the bounty of flavors available. While I am happy with my current set up I would love advice and input on care maintenance and how to get the best performance.

Last edited:

OlDogNewTricks

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2013
Venice, FL
Welcome and hello, nice to meet you. Have a look on Youtube for videos on 'dry burning' Kanger heads. Other than washing, dry burning is the only thing that you have to do to them. Also, make sure you have spares. As for performance, that is a tough one as there are many variables. What is the thickness of the liquid that you vape? Thicker liquids are more difficult to vape reliably. Darker juices will clog up your wicks faster. If you have variable voltage, high voltages will clog up the wick us faster. If you drag long or hard, that can cause 'dry hits' as the liquid cannot get to the coil fast enough. Experience is your best ally. Find what you like, what works for you. Everyone is different and vaping is far from a science, there is as much technique. Good luck and have fun!