New Here - Couple of Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Everyone,
First I'd like to introduce myself - DFrances here, and I have been vaping for approx 9 months now.
I'm currently using the iStick 20 W, with the Mini nautilus. I've loved using this set up for about 5 months, except now it's been giving me some problems. I was hoping someone might be able to help me out with some tips or advice?

1) I've been getting a bunch of gurgling, loss of vapor, and too tight of a draw (even when I change the air flow, and I've cleaned it & cannot find a blockage anywhere)
2) My coils are crapping out/getting gunked up in 2-3 days, whereas before I was able to go a week or two depending on my usage.

Is my set up pooched or have I done something wrong maybe?

Thanks!

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
The mini Nautilus does seem to drop in performance over time. If you look inside the base, there are actually a few things that can degrade. We had this issue with a medium-experienced vaper only last week on another forum. One of mine is less than 100%, (noticeably) actually.
What power do you use it at, generally? I know that the newer versions of the BVC coil (bigger holes and more wicking) aren't working out for some users. They would work out for me, as I'd blast it (high watts) for a few puffs to clear excess juice. :)

Reactions: DFrances
The mini Nautilus does seem to drop in performance over time. If you look inside the base, there are actually a few things that can degrade. We had this issue with a medium-experienced vaper only last week on another forum. One of mine is less than 100%, (noticeably) actually.
What power do you use it at, generally? I know that the newer versions of the BVC coil (bigger holes and more wicking) aren't working out for some users. They would work out for me, as I'd blast it (high watts) for a few puffs to clear excess juice. :)