New Juices on the Horizon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Edwin Betz

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2018
Dayton, Ohio. USA
Just got all my nicotine bottled up in 4oz bottles in the freezer. Winded up with a little over a gallon of 100mg. Still have a 500ml of VG and 750ml of PG left over, and I just got some new flavors in the mail today.

Mixed 50ml of my proven Apple Pie recipe
Mixed 50ml of my proven Orange Cream
Mixed 50ml of Strawberries and Cream

Mixed 10ml tests of the following

Strawberry/Orange Cream Cheesecake
Buttery Nipple

And one I threw together a 30ml that I named

Land's End (Mocha, Cappuccino, Irish Cream, and a hint of Dark Rum)

Any suggestions on how long to let the "Land's End" steep? All my flavors are TFA. This is my first time working with the coffee and Irish Cream flavors.
Screenshot_20180522-182922.png

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Any suggestions on how long to let the "Land's End"
Steeping is not something I consider a subject of concern. Some juices change a little with aging; some change a lot. I mix many mixes per mixing session and everything gets 4 weeks min. and more often, 2-3 months is not unusual. It's all about managing what you mix vs what you have left in stock. I believe If a mix is not good or has not approached my minimal taste acceptance (after a few shakes various times through the aging process) the mix is a failure. If the taste is good only after 2-3 weeks and goes down hill, it's not for me. If anyone believes a more rigorous mechanical/thermal intervention hastens and improves your mix, go for it.
Looks good, MTL non sub ohm recipe?

Edwin Betz

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2018
Dayton, Ohio. USA