New member introduction and a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, I have been creeping through the forums for about 6 months now and felt it was time to join in.
I have been vaping since August 2013 and absolutely loving it, I started out with the KGO and CE4s. Really did not enjoy the CE4 so tried plenty of cartotanks and cartomizers before finding the ones I like. Loved the smoktech resurrectors from crystal clear vaping for testing out new flavors. Currently using the metal mini vivi nova on my smoktech SID and waiting on the mvp 2.0 and sentinel m16 clone as well as a Protank and a few rba's so i can start getting into mech mods and building my own coils.
Okay, so thats the intro, here are my questions:

Has anyone experienced issues while vaping in cold weather? I work outside and have noticed my liquid gets to be a molasses consistency when the temp outside is under the mid 30's. While it does not seem to be a problem for cartomizers, The vape quality from my tanks and clearomizers suffers greatly.

How would one vape safely in the rain? As previously stated I work outside and also live in Oregon so that is not a good combo.

Here is a third bonus question: I have been buying liquid exclusively from MTB but would like to branch out since i have found my favorite flavors from that vendor, any suggestions for where to try next?

I am super excited to finally be a member of the forums and get to participate in the great community here.

--Ezzybear.

iamzg

ECF Veteran
Knit a cozy for your mod and device?

People do it for pets, why not a mod. To save face say its a wrap.......

Hahaha ONLY IN AMERICA!

I heard higher PG juices do better in the cold weather, but who wants to risk that, right? It hasn't seemed to effect my actual vape yet(I do snow removal), but I'd say it messes my wicks up quicker.

As for vendors try backwoods brew. They're great and have great service.

CreepyLady

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013