New to DIY E-juice and I need some help T~T

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vexing

May 19, 2018
Hey, I have been vaping for almost 5 years and I started making my own juices a few months ago. However, I have encountered a reacquiring problem. 1 My juice is Flavorless regardless of how little or lot of juice percent I use, I never go higher then 20% and 2 my juices are rather harsh for the first few hits. From my tests I have deduced this, Its not my coil, Happens with new ones and I take good care of it. Its not my Nic, I have bought a 100% PG nic base and a 48% VG Nic base and the 48 is a little less harsh but not by much, it happens with all the flavors I use. Also, My gf hates the way my flavors taste, But honestly I cant even taste anything with them. I need help please, any advice will be great T~T.

jandrew

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2013
Winnipeg
Hey, I have been vaping for almost 5 years and I started making my own juices a few months ago. However, I have encountered a reacquiring problem. 1 My juice is Flavorless regardless of how little or lot of juice percent I use, I never go higher then 20% and 2 my juices are rather harsh for the first few hits. From my tests I have deduced this, Its not my coil, Happens with new ones and I take good care of it. Its not my Nic, I have bought a 100% PG nic base and a 48% VG Nic base and the 48 is a little less harsh but not by much, it happens with all the flavors I use. Also, My gf hates the way my flavors taste, But honestly I cant even taste anything with them. I need help please, any advice will be great T~T.

If you post an example recipe you've tried, including exact measures of every ingredient, which nic-base you are using, and what target strength you are mixing for, I'm sure someone here may be able to help you out.

Vexing

May 19, 2018