New to mixing....3 vapable successes (long post)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Southern-Vapor

ECF Veteran
Jan 11, 2010
southeast GA
As title states, I'm new to DIY, but have been collecting flavors and supplies for a few weeks.

Last week I started trying my hand at mixing. I started small (1 ml batch) with no nic (in case it didn't work out). After mixing, I let it sit for 24 hours (this was the hardest part). Next day I filled a cartomizer and gave it a try. WOW..:thumb:..success. It actually tasted good. I then used the calculator and mixed up a 5ml batch with nic, pg and vg (target of 18 mg/ml). Let that sit for 24 hours, and have been enjoying it ever since. I'm very pleased with myself. (Pats self on back) :D

Feeling full of myself, I started 2 new batches of something completely dfferent. Again, with no nic, and after 24 hours I test vape them. Two more mixes that I'm happy with. Tonight I will be doing these in 5ml with nic.

I know, I know, ya'll want the numbers....All measurements (ml and drops) were done using pipettes from ecigexpress.com. I use a XL manual battery, cartomizers and passthru from vapor4life.

First recipe is:

for 1 ml test batch
.75 ml pg
.25 ml vg
2 drops of FF creme de cafe
2 drops of PA vanilla (bourbon)
2 drops of PA bavarian creme

for 5 ml finished product
1.8 ml of 50 mg/ml nic
1.2 ml pg
1.2 ml vg
.3 ml of each flavor

To me it tastes like coffee with sugar and french vanilla creamer. It has a smooth vanilla aftertaste. Excellent, if I do say so myself. The TH is subtle but it is there, with a good amount of vapor. Even more of both on a passthru.
-----------------------------------

2nd recipe (I really, REALLY needed to come up with a butterscotch)

.75 ml pg
.25 ml vg
6 drops of FF butterscotch

Nothing complicated bout the flavor here. Tastes like butterscotch. Seems just a little on the light side tho. I may bump the flavor up just a tad (maybe 1 extra drop per ml) when I do the 5 ml batch with nic.