new to vaping thinking of getting istick and Nautilus Mini. What do you guys think?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BostonSean

Oct 20, 2014
Stoughton, MA
Welcome to ECF and vaping!

I just ordered an iStick today after reading many, many reviews and asking for suggestions here. I needed a secondary device to my Vamo 7 mod. Just in case anything happens to it I do not want to be running to the store for smokes. I figured since the Vamo is rather large that something portable but still reasonably powerful was the way to go. I can't yet speak on the iStick from personal experience, but I can say I did a lot of homework before placing the order and it seemed like a safe bet. Also, it is being offered at a very sweet price point! I ordered from WorldOfVapor but this is my first time doing business with them so I can't really say one way or the other how they are (yet).

On the Nautilus - I have a full size and I really love it. With the newer BVC coil design it puts out plenty of vapor and flavor while being very reliable and trouble free. Install a coil, fill the tank, assemble (do not overtighten - light finger pressure) and vape. I actually planned on getting a mini for my new iStick but then I decided I wanted to experience the performance of an RDA and went with the Magma instead. I'll use my existing Nauty for the new mod. The Magma will prb be on my Vamo the majority of the time but the iStick ought to be able to drive it @ 20w.

Last edited:

Fattlestar

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 10, 2014
Ohio, USA
The MVP2 has been tried and tested for a long time now, and has a reputation for being a workhorse. The iStick is very new still, and hasn't had the same rigorous testing that the MVP2 has. Long term issues can't be discerned until the iStick has been around long enough.

That said, my iStick has been working great with a nautilus mini for a few weeks now. Great little device.

cafecraig

Sep 21, 2014
Oakland, CA