New user intro - Hi everyone!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Seared

May 29, 2020
United Kingdom
Hi folks,

Just got my account and apparently this is where I should make my first post!

Some info on me, I recently turned 22 and I've been vaping for about 4 years. I started off smoking socially at my old job during a rough patch but decided pretty quickly that it could end up real bad if I didn't get things under control (I've a pretty strong addictive personality). A friend of mine suggested I try vaping instead and bought me an aspire starter kit. I liked it much better and soon came off cigarettes almost entirely.

After a couple months, and a few cheap pen kits I decided to go with something a bit bigger and bought my first mod - a Smok Devilkin with TFV12 tank, and completely gave up smokes. Being a total noob, I had no idea about liquids or VG/PG ratios or anything really. For a month or so I carried on using my old liquids or buying small 18mg 70PG bottles at the local Tesco store (even a few at Poundland - bad idea) until I discovered my first vape shop. Safe to say I was pretty amazed at the range of liquid choices. I have a pretty sweet tooth, so I decided I prefer fruity or sweet liquids.

Since then I've been using a Voopoo Drag 2, originally with U-Force, but now with Falcon King.
I really like the flavour with the King, and it gives some very nice clouds too.

Once quarantine started, I decided I'd really like to give a go at rebuildables. After a bit of research into what type of setup I wanted I went ahead and ordered one. My Wotofo Dyadic Squonker arrived recently in the post, along with the Profile RDA.

I'm still learning a lot about building, so I decided to hop on here to ask questions.

Look forward to speaking with you guys!

Cheers,
Matt

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    Welcome to ECF :thumbs:. Lots of friendly folks here with good advice.