New vaper needing advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Halcyon2501

ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Greenville, SC USA
Hey all,

I've been smoking cigarettes for about 20 years, and first tried e-cigs a couple years ago. The brand I went with (Bloog) had a 2-piece system at the time, and between batteries that wouldn't hold a charge and cartridges that arrived dry, I didn't stick with it very long.

Recently, I've decided to give e-cigs another try, and after reading some reviews, I went with ProSmoke. I'm having better luck with these; the 3-piece system seems to work better, the parts are better quality, and the carrying case that charges the batteries is a nice touch. However, I'm still having issues with vapor volume - it's great at the start of a cartridge, but peters out quickly and stays low for the remainder of the cart. I'd also rather have a local supplier, rather than having to rely on mail order - my orders are taking 5 days to a week to get to me.

I've recently found a store nearby that sells eGo clearomizers and e-liquid, although I have yet to check it out. In the short time I've been browsing this site, I've seen a lot of mention of clearomizers, but I'm not sure how they differ from the e-cig model I'm using. Also, I'm still unclear on whether VG or PG or a mix of the two is better - my current model uses 100% VG. I'm pretty sure the store sells a mix; that seems to be the popular choice.

Anyway, any advice or help you guys can offer would be much appreciated - this latest e-cig has kept me off traditional tobacco for nearly 2 months now, and I'd like to stay that way if possible.

BradGa

Moved On
Jun 30, 2013
Atlanta, GA
Hi. Welcome to ECF!