Newer User Looking for Upgrade Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I've been using the Square Reds for a few months now (I love the flavor when I get a good one!) but of course they don't last long and the flavor varies too much, as well as the throat hit and amount of vapor. Not to mention I hear you can save more money buy purchasing a refillable unit.
I've read some of the forums and it looks like I'm ready to upgrade to something better!
I'm pretty much in love with vaping, and do it everywhere I go, but enjoy it most at home. I would like to get one that produces a good throat hit, good vapor, and one where I can refill the juice myself.
I've read good things about the eGo series, I'm just confused because there are so many models. I would like to have one that has a manual button rather than just dragging on it. I was checking out the eGo C though, and is it something I can modify in the future? Maybe a drip tip?

Arrrgh! I just don't know where to start!

Also, does anyone know what flavor Square uses in their "Reds"??
I've heard it might be Flue Cured Dekang...

Any help would be much appreciated!

Last edited:

john333

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 20, 2011
Indiana
I agree variable voltage is the way you want to go. KidneyPuncher.com has a starter kit that includes everything you'll need including some good e-liquids. I think it costs the equivalent of 3 cartons of cigs. Also VolcanoEcigs has the new LavaTube 2.0. It looks like a great device but new always costs more. It also costs around 3 cartons of cigs. MyVaporStore has the Lambo 4.0 starter kit at a cost of $79.00 or two cartons of cigs. I use $50 a carton comparison to quantify the cost of devices. To me it makes it easier to justify the purchase. Good luck. Hopes that helps.

VapingViking

Verified Member
Aug 3, 2009
Trondheim, Norway
Hi!