Nicotine Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

lull

Dec 7, 2008
California
Sorry if this has been asked before, but I have severe anxiety and panic attacks so the more in-depth I read the bigger hole I dig myself into. I'm sure others with this problem know what I'm talking about. Anyway...

I've been smoking for over 10 years, ultra lights for I'd say about half that time. I'm looking to purchase my first e-cigarette and buy the Ultra Light cartridges from PureSmoker.com, however the 11mg of nicotine marked on the product makes me nervous. (I've been to the ER twice before for a-fib/a-fib like symptoms after ODing on nicotine.) I'm assuming that's total content but how many drags do I take and how much nicotine am I getting exactly?

grooovn

ECF Veteran
Nov 10, 2008
Tennessee
lull,
Kate on here is a wealth of information on the subject of nicotine, she is an angel instead of a nun. lol She has never failed to help me with nicotine questions.

The nicotine marked 11mg is per 1ml so puresmoker's small 10ml bottle will have a total of 110mg on nicotine in the whole bottle. I also have problems with to much nicotine and I buy the 11mg and the 0mg and mix them so they are 5.5mg nicotine per 1ml to simulate the ultra lights I use to smoke.

Natty Bo

Nov 23, 2008
UK
Lull, what strength cigarette and how many did you smoke during the two OD'ing episodes you speak of? It would be useful to gauge the level of your nicotine sensitivity before recommending an e-cig and nic strength.

My concern is that I wouldn't be comfortable recommending one to someone with acute anxiety, OCD, etc. Your afflicition could lead to you to abusing the e-cig and vaping yourself into another nicotine OD. Obiviously that's would not possible if exclusively using zero nic. In my short experience of vaping it is easier to OD with an e-cig than real ones.

Kate

Moved On
Jun 26, 2008
UK
Thanks Grooovn ;)