The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Noob need clearomizer help with Apollo

Discussion in 'eGo Type Models' started by Teh Dude, Aug 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Teh Dude

Teh Dude Full Member Verified Member

Aug 26, 2013
    TX
    Noob here owning a semi new Apollo ego model. Its getting time for me to get a clearomizer, need some help on what to buy. Wicked, wickless? Glass or plastic? Rebuildable? HELP!!!

Dont mind spending a few bucks more for something that will save me some cash in the long run. Totally green and looking for help

2. Susiejo

Susiejo Moved On

What kind of clearo's have you used already?
    Everybodys likes something different, I personally like the Kanger Protank (it is pyrex glass and can handle any kind of juice without being damaged) and the Kanger Evods (they're smaller than the Protank and plastic so you can't use certain juices in them). They are both bottom coils and I seem to like that better than the top coil. But if you like the top coil then I like the Ce5 type clearos, they have worked really well for me and all of the ones I have mentioned have changeable heads so you don't have to keep replacing the whole thing, just the heads, which are relatively inexpensive.
    I have not yet tried any RBA's or RDA's so I can't really give an opinion on those.

3. Teh Dude

Teh Dude Full Member Verified Member

Aug 26, 2013
    TX
    I have only used what came with the apoolo ego starter kit i think it is a ce4. it has two wick design, but taste starting to get a little different so figure it times to replace

4. amp79423

amp79423 Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 16, 2013
    Lubbock, TX, USA