Noob saying hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

werked4me

Jun 3, 2014
United States
Just checking in here. I've been lurking off and on for some time now....I've tried the ecig thing a few times in the past only to give up and continue smoking cigs. I smoked off and on for many years....about a pack a day. Well, today is day 16 without picking up a real smoke. I think before I just never found something I liked enough to give it up. This time I told myself I had to stick with vaping and push through with the hopes I'd eventually find some juice I enjoyed. I still have cravings when i have a beer or when im around a group of smokers but have been strong. I'm still new to this but have since found a couple of juices I like....so I hope I'm here to stay and never pick up a stinky CIG again. Ive gotten some good info from reading here. I hope to learn a lot more here and get to know some of you. Cheers!!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Cool-breeze

ECF Veteran
Nov 24, 2013
Upstate sc
Welcome! A good setup and liquid is real crucial in the beginning. Glad you've found something that works for you. Drinking is the main time a vape doesn't seem to quite cut it. I was out of town with some friends the women wanted wine and the other guy asked if I wanted a cigar... I sucked that thing down like my life depended on it. It's been months since I smoked a cig and I craved another cigar for about a week off and on. Moral of the story? Keep steering clear of smoke!

smiddlet68

ECF Veteran
Verified Member