PG or VG may be the reason HELP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

cg23

Jan 2, 2014
Alexandria, Va, USA
Hello Vets. I'm a noob (3 + months) and beginning to think perhaps something within these E juices I'm allergic too. I've read data on PG & VG and it suggest my conclusions. Skin breakouts (bad), runny nose, etc. Has anyone experienced symptoms like this or similar ? And Please what did you do? Thanks for any and all help. Not sure if its the PG or VG or WHAT. HELP. Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

100%VG

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2013
Starbase 12 near Risa
Hi CG,

There are those of us who cannot use PG, and those who cannot use VG. PG Allergies are much more common, but VG Allergies exist. The most common issue with VG is Dry Mouth, but that's a Side Effect and not an Allergy. Drinking lots of water is good to help alleviate this, especially at first, but any Vaper should be drinking much more water.

I very first started using an e-liquid that was said to be "mostly" VG, from a seller in town. I have since learned that it has some PG in it, because after some vaping experience I have learned that I can taste PG... it tastes Oily to me, and it gives me a little Buzz. I used that for 3 months.

After that, I started with 100% VG as a Purist Theme because, in my mind, it was more pure, coming from vegetables rather than being chemical based. I have since learned that much of the VG available today is synthesized, but that's still OK by me. At first, all I used was Unflavored 100% VG, having purchased one liter of USP VG, and one liter of Unflavored VG 36mg/ml Nic. I mixed them 50/50 to make 18mg/ml, to match the cigarette level I had been smoking. It was good, but I couldn't totally quit smoking with it. I cut way down, though.