Possible allergic reaction?

Status
Not open for further replies.

thaylis

Feb 21, 2014
United States
I've been vaping for about 3 months now, recently I started getting severely chapped lips, and my face / neck felt like it was on fire. I tried doing some research, and I found people talking about it being a PG issue. I had been using the same juice for 2 weeks at that point (50/50 blend, and it was caramel apple and red hots...so good!!). I put down all my 50/50 blends, and I bought a bottle of 100% VG from Virgin Vapor's White Chocolate Raspberry. I also order from Heather's Heavenly Vapes, some Cinful Apple (from their Purity line also 100% VG). I feel like I am still having some sort of issue or reaction to even the 100% VG stuff, my lips are beginning chapped again, and my face feels like I was in the sun all day.

Since the "breakout" I have started smoking again, I have been trying to weigh all the options, I don't know with both smoking and vaping, if I am getting too much nicotine, and that could cause it or not. Regardless for 2 months now I have been on 12mg Nicotine (down from 18mg when I started).

I am stumped on what to do, or where to go at this point, I have never been allergic to anything in my life (outside of poison ivy) that I've come in contact with. I just need to find a solution I do not want to give up vaping, and I would like to go back to 100% cigarette free.

On a side note, my diet, and face and body products have not changed in the time I have been having issues.

drksideken

ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2014
Syracuse, IN, USA