PROCOLOR mod SMOK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kayleigh Baker

Feb 2, 2018
Welcome to the forum. Additional information would be helpful regarding coils. What wattage are you currently using and what resistance are your current coils?
I run my vape at 60.0W I'm not sure what the name of the coils are but they have three and or four circles on the inside.. I'm not good at names..

Reactions: stols001

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
The procolor kit comes with a tfv8 big baby tank usually includes .15Ω t8 quad coil & q2 .4Ω dual coil replacable heads.

Dark or colored and especially sweet liquids tend to clog wicking material & gunk coils rapidly which shortens head life.
If you just love / must use an overly sweet liquid you can try using a lower power setting to see if that will extend their life.
Some folks 'clean' the heads by soaking in PGA or hot water blow out excess & allow to dry, IMO not worth the effort but some folks do get satisfactory results.
Or live with the short head life, buy them in bulk from less expensive online dealers. Or learn to use an RBA of some sort where you can change wicking material & clean or replace the coil(s) by wrapping new ones when necessary.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Juice that has gunking factors (sweet, dark, NETs etc) are going to kill a coil faster. I don't know those coils very well, but they should have a recommended resistance range printed on the side of each coil. That can sometimes give you a starting point.