Not open for further replies.

KevNewEngland

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2011
Attleboro, Massachusetts
wkevin.com
Hi all,
I have been vaping for 2 years and 4 months. Sometime in the early spring of this year, I started itching, in one spot, right below the belly button. Over time, the itching began in other areas as well and slowly got to the point where it was making me miserable (after about 3-4 months). I had trouble sleeping with all the itching. I won't bore you will all the details but I will say, it was not a good thing to have to go through.
I dismissed the vaping as the cause because I had been doing it for almost 2 years. I saw 2 doctors who couldn't help me. I Iooked elsewhere for clues as to why this happened; soap, detergents, yada yada. Nothing proved to be the cause.
So, almost 2 weeks ago, I decided to cut back my vaping by about 80%. At that point, I figured it would be stupid not to try it. Turns out, it was stupid not to try it earlier! Within 2 days, I saw improvement. After a week, I knew I was on to something. Today, the itching and rashes are 95% gone. I vaped almost constantly and I believe that, over time, the PG built up in my body and that's what caused it. Based on what I've found researching this, it is not uncommon for this to happen.
I don't wish this on anybody. I just thought I would throw it out there as a sort of "warning" about the possibility that excessive PG may cause some people to experience the same thing I did. You don't want to!!!

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    Sorry to hear that you are having a problem.
    Yes it's possible to be allergic to PG, also possible to be allergic to VG, also possible to be allergic to any one of the hundreds of flavorings used. Hell it's even possible to become allergic to tap water.

It would be interesting to know what flavors you were using.

Last edited:

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member