Status
Not open for further replies.

pokemom

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2014
Lauderhill, Florida, United States
This is an exasperation post!!! I have been using pyrex tanks for over 6 months with absolutely no issues. This week I have shattered 2!!! The first was my PT2 tank, the entire mod slipped of the table and the tank cracked, and now I was washing out my Anyvape Davide mini and the tank rolled off the table and shattered into several pieces!!!

Ugh!!!!!

pokemom

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2014
OMG!!! Given my luck this week, I just pulled out the SS & glass replacement tank that I bought for my nautilus mini (the sex-organ one, I hadn't seen the screen one before I ordered it), it had never been out of the box or opened. I opened the box, pulled out the tank and a handful of glass fell onto my table. The glass inside was shaterred!!!!

REALLY?? I think I am going to buy some c-4s until this curse is lifted. [emoji33][emoji31][emoji30]

Robino1

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2012
Treasure Coast, Florida
Sorry for your losses :(
Bright side? That now makes three. You should be good for a while ;)

I feel for you. I had dropped 2 kfl and they went crooked on me (where the plastic section meets the ss section). These incidences happened just a day apart....while on vacation! :facepalm: I managed to get one straight and fixed the other when I got back home.

joesquid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2014
Chesapeake, Va
Sorry to hear pokemom. Could be worse though. I felt my MPT once and it felt like something was on it. Didn't have my readers on but absent mindedly tried to rub whatever it was off with my thumb. When I finally decided to look at what I was doing, the stuff that was now on my MPT was blood. I'd been trying to rub the sharp edge of the cracked glass off with my thumb.:ohmy::facepalm:

GinnyTx

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2014
Pearland, TX