question about brands

Status
Not open for further replies.

eric40222

Jan 2, 2011
Louisville
to start with, Im new to the vapor world and i love it.
I ended up buying the v2cigs starter kit and like it so far but i have not tried anything else. so after some reading i figured out i have the kr808d1 model and i am wondering what other brands carry the same model and are compatable for example cartimizers and accessories.
Thanks in advance

trouble2k

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 14, 2010
Billings, MT
Welcome to ECF eric40222. Vapor4Life carries pretty much all kr808d-1 batteries, kits, cartomizer, etc...Any replacements and accessories you need you can find there or at several other vendors listed on ECF for very reasonable prices. Vapor4Life just happens to be the only one that I've personally used in the past. I'm sure some other members will chime in soon with a few other selections.

I just looked and Vapor4Life is having a 30% off sale today. Code: "SmilinBday30"

Last edited:

Jerms

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2011
Fargo
Welcome Eric. The KR8 aka 808 aka KR808d-1 battery that you have is an excellent starting point to start vaping and you'll easily find compatible cartomizers and accessories. It is NOT compatible with 510 threading without an adapter. There are many suppliers that carry KR8 parts. Like trouble2k said, Vapor4Life sells KR8 and probably has the largest selection of flavors for pre-filled cartomizers. The great thing about cartomizers though, while often advertised as a one use item, can be refilled many times before being thrown. That's why many people, myself included, prefer to buy blank carts and fill with your own juice.

There are many good suppliers of blank cartomizers, two that I'll mention for quality and price is cigeasy gold label, and litecigusa premiums. Both you can get 5 for $7.95. Just make sure they are KR808 compatible and your golden.