Question about Mini Protank and EVOD Clearomizer oHm

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am totally new to vaping. I just ordered my first setup last night which includes a Kanger Mini Protank and an EVOD EGo clearomizer, along with a Vision Spinner 1300 vv and an eGo C Twist VV 900. I was wondering what the ohms are on these items? I googled it even but did not seem to get much of answer. In a different forum topic I was told to get a "variety of different coils for your toppers." This may be a complete n00b question.....but the items do the items I ordered already have coils built into them? I imagine he was just referencing the fact that I can take about the topper and change the coils myself, but I want to make sure lol. I would hate for my setup to get here, only to find out I didn't order everything I need. I bought what I posted above, plus juices of course. I should be good to start?

KjAthena

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2013
Tampa Bay
yes you are good to go...you will want to buy some extra heads/coils for your "toppers" the same ones will fit in both. When you start vapeing you will notice less vapor production and/or bad burnt taste after using the same coil for a while. I started replacing them and just tossed the "bad ones" in a small bowl. There will come a time when you will feel comfortable "dry burning" and or recoiling them....dont worry there are many youTubes to guide you when the time comes...and they are inexpensive to replace until you are ready,

Ok thanks! So just to be clear......the battery part should last a while, the longest of everything I got. Next would be the actually tank itself. It should last as long as I keep it clean and keep it from breaking, though normal wear and tear will eventually cause a need for replacement. The heads/coils are what will need to be replaced first, and when they do need replaced I should buy this...Atomizer Head for Kanger Protank, EVOD, Unitank correct?

Katya

ECF Guru