Question about odour.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Axident

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 21, 2012
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
I am new to vaping and awaiting the shipment of my first PV and I was wondering how much of an odour vaping causes. Like if I were to vape outside and come back inside would my wife be able to smell anything on me? Or if I was to vape inside the house would the vapor give off an odour? If so how long would the odour linger?

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio
Most flavors don't give off any odor in my experience. If I vape in a closed room for a long time it'll start smelling a bit musty, but other than that you'd never know I'd been vaping in there. Just open a window for a while and it's gone. Some flavors stay on you for a little while, but unlike when smoking it isn't at all offensive. I vape coffee flavored juice most of the time and once in a while my daughter will ask me if I've been drinking coffee at 10:00 at night.

HawkeyeFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 2, 2012
Clermont, FL
On Wednesday I was sitting outside with a coworker and he was downwind of me. I had High Caliber's Killa Vanilla in my PV and he commented on how strong the vanilla smell was. So probably at most you'll notice the scents of whatever flavor you have, depending on how strong that flavor is. I've vaped in my apartment since like day 2 of vaping and have noticed no problems.

wmjmr03

ECF Veteran
Jun 3, 2012
nuneaton uk
if you have been smoking fags then theres a world of difference the fact is you will come inside and smell your old stinkies rather than anything else i vape menthol or apple if i leave the room and come back in my wife has to ask me what im vaping as no smell remains
i have now been given permision (by her indoors) to vape any where in house kinda makes my umbrella redundant :)
she vapes baccy type i can tell while im in the room but 5 mins later could not tell so vapour dont linger