RBA Need some opinion's

Status
Not open for further replies.

AntiSpin

Aug 14, 2014
United States
I wen't directly to rda's and have been using them for about a good year now i'd say. I've never used a rba but i'd really like to try one. As of late I have been spoiled with the airflow of the Mutation X rda so my question is a cheap or cloned high airflow RBA, what would be a decent one? Any feedback is welcome i just need something so I can stop dripping and driving.

Michavan

Verified Member
Apr 29, 2014
Chicago, IL
I'm by no means an expert but my first thought is you are going to have a really hard time finding an RBA with a draw anywhere as open as a dripper simply due to the design differences between drippers and tanks. Most RBA's limit the openess of the draw because the wicking is somewhat dependent on the pressure created by the draw.
I can tell you that hands down the most widely used RBA is the Kayfun and even wide open would never be confused with an airy draw.
Maybe a Genesis styled atomizer would fit the bill but I have little to no experience with those so can't really speak intelligently about them.
Despite being a tighter draw...the Kayfun is an oustanding vape and IMHO hard to beat. The erlkonigin is the only RBA i think that comes close and many people find that draw even tighter.
Hope that helps a little.

milescadre

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
the first *successful* RDA I had was a Tobh. It has plenty of air flow for even down to 0.3 ohms, and even has a built in heat sink. Infact, a Mutation X is essentially a modded Tobh.

That being said, and I could be wrong, but I believe the mutation x with its 9 holes on each side is the airiest draw RDA before going to Cloud Chasers Inc.