Reliable mods?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnieindixie

Mar 11, 2022
Hello all
I've been vaping for over ten years.
I really like it, and it saved my life getting me off of cigarettes.
However I have a problem, which seems to be getting worse
I have had smok, Vooooo, and others.
Mods work great for a while, but invariably go bad.
Either they just quit working, or the display goes out. Needless to say, it's very frustrating.
My latest mod is a smok Luxe 2.
I love it at first. But now, after only two months, the display is black.
All I see is luxe 2 at the top.
And I can't adjust it or see my battery levels.
It works, but I'm flying blind.
Does anyone know of a mod that is actually reliable and won't just stop working or lose the display?.
I don't want to give up vaping, but being retired on a limited income, it's getting too expensive.
Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks.
.Ronnie

Reactions: ShowMeTwice

Ronnieindixie

Mar 11, 2022
Thanks.
Their tanks seem to be okay. But I've been disappointed in the mods.
I had high hopes for Vooooo, but several of their mods have failed rather quickly..sigelei Is extremely bad.
So the question remains:
Is there anything on the market that I can depend on for lasting more than a couple of months?
Obviously I meant Voopoo.

Jwaterski

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2013
OKC, OK
I’ve had good luck with geek vape aegis (one of the old ones) asmodus (also one of the old ones) both are old because they still work, no need to replace them. I used eleaf’s years ago and got good life out of them for internal battery mods. I’m sure you’ll get more recommendations from people who have newer, more available mods.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi Ronnieindixie. Welcome to the ECF.

I would Avoid anything made by Smok like that person at the store with a Bad Cough and a Running Nose.