Review of Four Got Vapes products

Status
Not open for further replies.

Applecracker

ECF Veteran
Sep 3, 2010
Overland Park, KS
Okay, so I'm a bit of a nut for "The Next Thing"! I have soooo many USB adapters my head is about to explode. I buy waaaay too many kits! Anyway...

I discovered Got Vapes and thought some of their stuff seemed really interesting. I have been vaping for almost three years on various devices. The one that has been kicking around the longest is a Tornado (ego) from Totally Wicked. This one battery is going on two years of usage. Again, off and on as I frequently use other products.

Anyway... here's what I have to say about Got Vapes.

EXCELLENT packaging. All the items I have gotten from them felt like they were all about showmanship. Look great!

Slooooooow shipping. Both times I ordered only carts and each time they took at least 6 days. Yeah yeah, not that big of a deal, but I am starting to get used to vendors getting things to me in 2-3 days, at the most. I gave them a pass on this last one because they shipped from NY and they've... uh, had some inclement weather up there last weekend! But still. I ordered from another vendor 30 minutes later and got the package in 2 days. Now having said that, I will always choose slow shipping of "Postage Gouging". Their prices on shipping are WHAT IT COSTS to ship. And considering the look of their packaging I think it's a "kiss your sister" trade off.

I know what your thinking, and yes I am hard to please!!!

Okay, so on to the reviews...

Before I begin, all of these products were smoked on a 3.7 eGo or a 4.1-4.2 RIVA. Except for the Vortex 2.0, more on that later.