RIP Anthony Bourdain

Status
Not open for further replies.

RigBick

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2018
Clearwater, Fl
I know this is not a vape related discussion. And I expect class wife to place it appropriately. In a place where can be seen. If any of you have looked at my profile, I am a chef from Clearwater Florida. As such I mourn the death my colleague Anthony Bourdain. As a chef he inspired me through his books and media experiences to continue within my profession. He will be missed by myself as well as many others. If there are any interested parties I suggest you read his book, "Kitchen Confodential". It gives a solid insight to what happens in the " back of the house". Anyways I do not believe the circumstances as to his death. He was loved and will be missed by perhaps thousands. Thank you for allowing this post. God bless, and enjoy a joy-filled life.

classwife

Admin
Admin
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 9, 2010
Wesley Chapel, Florida
I know this is not a vape related discussion. And I expect class wife to place it appropriately. In a place where can be seen.

Yeppers, moved it to the Lounge with a 3 day redirect.

I was stunned to hear the news the other day !

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I really enjoyed watching his show. Considering all the personalities that can be viewed on television, he was one that I would have loved to call a friend of mine. He was so down to earth and seemed to have a natural interest in people in general. Without knowing him, I mourn his passing like he was a friend and I didn't really know him.

His sudden unexpected passing goes to show we never know what hidden demons each of us must deal with personally. I heard that he kicked a ...... addiction early in his career, and often remarked that he felt like he didn't deserve the life he had. Most cases of suicide are unexpected. RIP.

I have not read his book and will see if it is available at the library.

Last edited:

Anise