Safer liquids?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nine_inch_snails

Dec 13, 2015
NYC
Hello everyone!

I'm new to vaping and I've been doing a little research now that I am completely off of cigarettes and I keep coming across articles claiming that there are chemicals in the liquid that make vaping very dangerous for your health?
Well, I was wondering what brands of liquid you guys use? Are there more natural ones I should be looking for? Are there certain ingredients I should be avoiding? Are there liquids that are safer?
Thanks in advance!

AndriaD

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2014
LawrencevilleGA
angryvaper.crypticsites.com
Most of what's out in the media is 100% unadulterated GARBAGE. They're saying lately that ejuices have "diacetyl" -- some do, that's true; what they DID NOT say is that cigarettes have about 700 times more than any ejuice on the market.

Andria

Rossum

Eleutheromaniac
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 14, 2013
SE PA
Hello everyone!

I'm new to vaping and I've been doing a little research now that I am completely off of cigarettes and I keep coming across articles claiming that there are chemicals in the liquid that make vaping very dangerous for your health?
Well, I was wondering what brands of liquid you guys use? Are there more natural ones I should be looking for? Are there certain ingredients I should be avoiding? Are there liquids that are safer?
Thanks in advance!
So many concise, helpful responses in this thread. :facepalm:

If you're worried about diketones in you liquid, which is the stuff that the media has been all up in arms about lately, go here: The Diketone free tested vendors list

Whether diketones are really a problem is the subject of much debate. Personally, I prefer to avoid them too.

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California