Should i get a variable mod? and what atomizer works best?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ScootenNewton

ECF Veteran
Sep 4, 2013
Grand Junction, Colorado
To be honest, i'm not really sure what battery i currently have. I'm fairly new to vaping. I stopped smoking tobacco about two weeks ago. I am really getting into the hobby and want to upgrade to a variable battery or mod (whatever its called) but i don't know what tank and atomizer to get. I currently have the vivi nova 2.0ml tank and i'm not sure what the atomizer is. I just want to get the most vapor i can, but keep my nicotine level at about 18-24. If you guys have any other suggestions on what to do please let me know. I don't know if the vapor is controlled by the variable mod or the atomizer.

XeniaMike

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2013
Xenia, Ohio
Variable voltage/wattage is nice because it allows you to taylor the power to your selected juice, or your particular style of carto/atty. There are all kinds of price ranges out there, you don't necessarily have to go top-of-the-line right off the bat. If you end up getting one, you want an IMR battery. Go quality for safety, there are a lot of good vendors with decent prices and good batteries, but don't just go for the cheapest battery you can find. PM Me if you want suggestions or vendors to try.

When I got my first VV device, I toyed around with it, gradually increasing voltage until I started to taste a little burnt flavor, then backed it down again. That's how I go with all my juices and cartos/attys now. It's amazing, even the same cartos from different manufacturing batches can vary slightly.

A higher percentage of VG in your juice will yield more vapor. The higher the VG, the more vapor. I really like 100% VG, but usually vape 50/50 since higher VG can gunk up cartos & attys. It's a world of trade off's. :2c:

Last edited: