Single battery mech build

Status
Not open for further replies.

gregkoutsikos

Oct 4, 2017
Hello,i am new to mechs,and i got a coilart mech tricker kif from a friend..I use a sony vtc5 and i want to use it with a dual coil setup..I tried staple and framed staple n80,but the ramp up time was extremely slow and it seemed like it needed more power,because the vapor was quite cool,and i like warmer vape..Can you recommend me a build that ramps up fast and has average falvros-cloud production?(I can sacrifice cloud production for flavor but i dont think i can do much about it)..I ve heard that parralel n80(i dont like kanthal and ss gives me a metalic taste),is a good build,but i only build staple,fused etc,so i ve no experience with simple coils..So what gauge do you suggest?Also would a fused clapton be better?(i dont want to build extremely low like 0.1,i would like to do minimum ~0.18 as i am new)..And last question,would be a ribbon n80 be a good setup for fast ramp up?(what gauge do you suggest in this wire on this aswell?)..
Thanks in advance

Reactions: stols001

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
Have you done any research on ohms law, and battery safety yet? If not, it isn't just recommended, but required to safely use a mech mod.

I wouldn't recommend a 0.18 build to start with at all. It is too close to your battery CDR limit. That is leaving very little wiggle room for safety, especially for a new mech user. I would aim for something around a 0.25-0.35 personally.

Edit- I should also add, the more wire mass, the slower the ramp up. Thicker wires, and exotic builds take longer to ramp up, especially on a mech. So if ramp up time is a concern, higher gauges (26-30) in a simple single wire coil wrap, or parallel, is going to perform better in ramp up time.