Single coil 2.4 producing same clouds as dual coil 0.5?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay so in my first thread introducing myself, I mentioned that a friend of mine gave me a Trident RDA with a dual coil setup and my ohm meter read it at 0.5. New to rebuilding, I thought it was time to change it and I wanted to do it myself. I settled with a single coil using 32 gauge Kanthal. The meter read 2.4ohms. Sorry I'm new to this. I thought subohms equate to more cloud. Maybe it could be my batteries?

I'm new to this so I wouldn't be able to tell which variables contribute to my results. I use a Sentinal clone with an eFest 18350 battery with VapeSafe Fuse.

I'm wondering if I got a defected ohm meter. But everything seemed fine. My tanks were 2.0-2.4, and the 0.5 reading for the dual coil I thought was normal since I read that with a dual coil setup, the ohms are cut in half. So instead of 1.0ohms, it read 0.5ohms. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

I also ordered Panasonic CGR18650CH batteries, I hope these will be okay/better?

Last edited:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I use a Sentinal clone with an eFest 18350 battery with VapeSafe Fuse.

I also ordered Panasonic CGR18650CH batteries, I hope these will be okay/better?

The Panasonic CGR18650CH wouldn't be among my choices if you plan on doing Sub-Ohms due to their 10 amp limit, but the bigger 18650 battery will have a higher amp rating than the smaller 18350 and will be a safer choice because of that. For Sub-Ohm you want one of the batteries that has an >10 amp rating. Stay at 0.8 ohm and higher and the Panny will be a nice battery for you.

AW IMR
18650 (2000mah) 10Amp CDR
18650 (1600mah) 24A

Samsung hybrid (LiNiCoMnP)
INR18650-20R (2000mah) 22A

MNKE IMR
IMR18650 (1500mah) 20A

Panasonic ​or Orbtronic hybrid
CGR18650CH (IMR/Li Ion hybrid) 2250mAh 10A
NCR18650PD (LiNiCoAl) 2900mAh 10A

Efest IMR
18650 2000mah 10A
18650 1600mAh 30A

Sony
us18650vct3 1600mAh 30A