Smok Morph 2 with TFV18 is Shockingly Durable and Kind of Great

Status
Not open for further replies.

NoLeak

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Dec 8, 2009
    USA
    I've been vaping since 2007 when cigalikes were the only game in town. During that time I owned a lot of Smok mods and tanks. I was disappointed every time.

Since those dark days of buying Smok products, I have experience with around 20 different high end RTA's and countless mods.

About six months ago I was in a bind and needed a mod ASAP. My only option was a local shop that (to my horror) only carries Smok products. I did my best to pick what in my mind would be the best of the worst. I went home with a Morph 2 kit. The kit came with a TFV18 tank.

Unfortunately, the Morph couldn't drive the coil setup that was installed on my daily driver RTA. I had been without a vape for a while so I filled the TFV18 that came in the kit and hoped for the best. I was amazed. Ultra open draw and great vapor production. I blew clouds. I can't speak to flavor production as I only vape menthol but given the design I think it should be good.

I'm hard on mods. I drop them a lot, like a couple times a week, more or less always on cement, pavement, or wood floors. Not a lot of carpet in my habitat. Every mod I've ever owned has died from a drop or a worn out 510. Mostly it's drops.

Fast forward six months and many drops later.

My Morph 2 looks and works like it just came out of the box. The fact that any mod did this amazes me. Even more amazing is that it's a Smok.

The mod charges fast and does a good job of balancing the cells. It has USB Type C. It's my first mod to have that and I won't go back. It's sad so many recent releases still use Micro USB.