Success rate for juice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

John1952

ECF Veteran
Feb 27, 2012
United States
Thinking back on all of the bottles of juice you've ordered, what percentage of those bottles was "really good?"

I'm just a newbie, but I think my success rate is really low. If I count the sampler pack of small bottles, my success rate is a lowly 3%. I've only had one that was un-vapable, but most of them are just, "yeah, that's OK." Only one impressed me enough to buy another bottle. And now I'm getting a bit tired of that one.

Is it true that most juices are just OK? And a lot of them just plain suck? I see lots of rave juice reviews here, and talk about "all day vapes." I just can't relate to that. I rotate 3-4 throughout the day. There's no way I can vape the same juice for more than an hour.

Ideally, one would find 4-5 juices that knocks one's socks off, and rotate them. I think I have a long way to go before I reach that point.

But on the other hand, even the crappy juices are more satisfying than smoking a stinky. Either I haven't learned to appreciate juice, or most of them just aren't anything special.

tinajfreeman

ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2010
Jacksonville, FL
I'm about 10% on really good, and another 50% are good but not great, 30% not good but tolerable, and 10% are various levels of "yuck". Sometimes I can mix those or thin them...I also bought some flavors and sweeteners and menthol to potentially modify the "bottom 40%".

I am gradually moving toward DIY, since my success rate has been fairly low in finding "awesome".

badmotivator

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2012
Eugene, OR