Surefire Castle & Aspire Cleito Mini Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

Garnoch

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 5, 2010
NYC
I can't find much info out there yet on either of these so decided to give my basic thoughts and some pictures for those interested.

I've been vaping for 6 years but I don't have the time or want to build my own stuff. I also prefer small and pocketable. Like a lot of you, over the years I've spent a small fortune trying out gear and juice. It my new addiction I guess. I like small and easy so these two get like they'd go together well for me.

Surefire Castle
This is a stylish, yet barebones 2600 mAh built-in battery variable wattage/temp control mod. I've done the removable battery thing and may go back to it someday, but I really like a compact built-in device when out and about. I've been looking for something small and with style for quite a while so had to grab one of these when I saw it. I think it's beautiful and the fact that it's barebones adds to that so I consider it a plus - for the most part. To each their own though.

The Castle is really solidly built which may make sense since Surefire is known for USA made mechanical mods. But this thing is made is South Korea I believe. That's fine by me but Surefire USA should have designed the user guide that came with it, but it was obviously written overseas. The Castle seems to read the resistance of the atty each time you fire, then it kicks in. It feel like a ramp up to full power though. That may be a downside for some, but you quickly get used to it and it actually seems to cut down on spitting.