gjustin79

Coil Destroyer
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 10, 2013
Oceanside, CA, USA
I was browsing some YouTube videos and found this:

http://youtu.be/JlpFzCJAn-4

Is it that easy? Or is there something I'm missing? Where can I find that multimeter he used?

I'm a complete beginner. Only been vaping for a month (check the sig :p) and I thought recoiling (such as RBAs) took some insane amount of tweaking and such.

Edit: I also just noticed I have two topics in a row on the forum. Sorry.. I will start posting replies to topics instead of posting them for a while.. :p

Last edited:

gjustin79

Coil Destroyer
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 10, 2013
Oceanside, CA, USA
Even easier if you use the T3S instead...

I have an mT3s I just picked up yesterday and have 5 T3s's arriving in the mail. Very excited to know its this easy to rebuild.

Do you guys have some links to low priced wick/coil? The only thing I've ever heard thrown around here was "kanthal".

Will rebuilding my own heads improve flavor/vapor too? :D

look30

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
California
Rebuilding ProTank or Evod it's easy and will provide superior taste to stock.
Make sure you buy quality 2mm Silica and Kanthal AWG32 to get you started.
You will also need a torch to burn the Silica.
This way all the shmutz is gone and taste will be perfect. Takes a little practice to get it right but is not hard at all. use a sawing needle placed roughly in tge center of the Silica rope and wind your coil nicely around it. After you place the coil in and it work put a few drops of juice on it before you add the flavor wick. This way the main wick is soaked properly and you won't get nasty rubber taste from gasket.
Start vaping at lower voltage for the first time to allow the coil to break in then slowly increase the voltage to where you want to be.
Advance Variable Voltage device is paramount because it usually have a but in ohm meter.