Tanks: advice, feedback, suggestions wanted

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chawg

ECF Veteran
Jan 20, 2014
Irving, Texas
I'm fairly new to vaping and one of the things that frustrates me is that I can't find tanks that I can just unpack and put to work. I like the large tanks and that they allow me to go longer without having to refill them. I'm currently using a protank 2 and an aero tank. Both are little princesses. You have to fill them just right and not let them get below half a tank. Which in my opinion defeats the purpose of a large tank. And even if you do every thing right, there's no guarantee it won't leak or produce dry hits. I almost want to go back to clearos, but I'm determined. There has to be a tank out there that doesn't require me to baby it to get a good vape. It's no wonder so many people build their own stuff. I wish I had the time and patience.

So my question is: what products have you had the most success with straight the box? No modding, no tinkinger. I don't want to have to rebuild an atomizer, remove "flavor wicks", or anything like that. I'm very interested in tanks that aren't bottom coil fed, but I want to know what's worked for you.

Thanks.

tnt56

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 30, 2012
Tripple digits half way to home
I started over a year ago with original Vision Vivi Nova's. To this day I still have around 10 of them that perform perfectly, easy to clean, easy to change wicks in. I'd never have stayed with vaping if it hadn't been for the "Vision" brand vivi nova's. I've used the smok brand and really just didn't like the quality.

hootietoot

Verified Member
Nov 20, 2013
Mid-South, USA
I hear ya. I've had a few minor problems with my Protank II, but my Unitank is completely obnoxious and leaks like a sieve under all but ideal conditions.