Thinking about buying a variable voltage piece

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys, I'm sorry if this has been answered before but I'm really new to all this so I have a question.(there's a reason I named myself "questionsgalore") so I've been using a KTS+ mod for a little over a month now and I'm thinking about buying a new piece on Thursday. Preferably something with a variable voltage. So I have a couple questions.

1) if I get a variable voltage piece, what should I look for in it? To make sure it's a good piece and that I'm not wasting my money. By this I mean like what voltage range should it have and that stuff.

2) What makes a variable voltage piece better than a regular mod?

lastly, what can the different voltages control? Like why would you burn with a higher voltage and why a lower voltage?

thanks guys for bearing with me:)

CaptainTripps107

Jul 16, 2014
Mass
most variables go from 3-6 watts. and 3-15 watts . Variable voltage mods are regulated so you don't get the drop off from your vape as the battery gets weak, plus if you want a stronger hit you dial up the power or vice versa. do your homework on what mod might suit you best, there are reviews on youtube for just about every mod on the planet. I would say don't worry about the gimmicks on mods like the ability to charge a phone from it(useless in my opinion, you charge your phone but kill the battery in your vape) some gizmos are just confusing or require a lot to navigate the menus. start simple and move up from there.