Thoughts of building my first mod.

Status
Not open for further replies.

FenrisKomplex

Verified Member
Oct 19, 2011
Shanghai, China
I began vaping with a K-go from Hoosier, and then I graduated onto a Ipro. Now I feel like I am ready to venture into modding even though I am not knowledgeable in electronic engineering at all. To start off I want to build a Variable Voltage mod using 18650 in series cheaply since I am currently a college student without a job and I was wondering would it be possible to build one with the vv kit from Madvapes. Another thing I am curious about is how to connect a voltmeter into it since I cannot find a schematic/tutorial that shows how to. Also I was wondering if a knob could be placed on the potentiometer from that kit, and what other buttons would work since the button that comes with the kit looks basic and unappealing. I would also like to know how to also connect a LED into the mod using that set up.

Project Box 134x70mm with battery door, Bone

Project Box 4.5 x 2.75 x 1 with battery door, Black

I was wondering which box would be best for this intended build these two are ones that caught my eye while surfing Mad Vapes.
Another question I have is where could I look more in depth at the electronic knowledge I need for building mods?

FenrisKomplex

Verified Member
Oct 19, 2011
Shanghai, China
Good luck...to build a viable VV mod you need to use quality parts....and you need to know what your doing inside and out..lol...most modders dont start out building a VV box mod...so again...Good Luck
Yea I know lol but I am the type of person to jump into things instead of just dipping a toe in the water.

FenrisKomplex

Verified Member
Oct 19, 2011
Shanghai, China

TomCatt

Da Catt
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 8, 2011
Upland, PA
:D

c0208.gif
Hi BJ

:lol:

FenrisKomplex

Verified Member
Oct 19, 2011
Shanghai, China