Types of feeding systems for my bottomfeeder .

Status
Not open for further replies.

Str8V8ping

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 10, 2011
NYC
What are the best types of feeding systems and what parts are used/how they work are there for bottom feeders .

My next mod will be a bottom feeder and i already got some parts together . Not sure what ill use and what i wont use after testing stuff out . Found the greatest catch cup ever too :)

Im thinking of trying something different for a feed system .Let me know if you guys think it will work . I want to use a ss male luer lock to 1/16" barb fitting with a 16g luer lock needle going up to the atty and the 1/16 tygon tubing running off the barb into the bottle . I have never used a bottom feeder before but it sounds like it should work . I havent seen anyone try this yet . Possibly even that fitting but in the rotating version so it can be rotated up for easy bottle changes . If that works i may also do a revision with a luer T coupler so the bottle can be filled by syringe without removing the bottle .Patent pending J/K lol .

Which material would be best for the luer fitting?

Nylon
PP
SS (harder to find )
ABS
Brass

ecitek

ECF Veteran
Feb 16, 2010
Earth
Check out my solution: http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...3-upside-down-mini-stealth-bottom-feeder.html

Don't run the tube to the bottom of the bottle - then you have to squirt liquid UP into the atty. Use a SS Piercing needle (16ga + 12ga) and stop it at the bottom of the bottle tip. Then turn the unit UPSIDE DOWN to feed it. Easier, and it goes right where it needs to be. NO MESS.

Here is the V2 unit I just posted: http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...0-upside-down-mini-stealth-botoom-feeder.html

Str8V8ping

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 10, 2011
NYC
Check out my solution: http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...3-upside-down-mini-stealth-bottom-feeder.html