U-Wick and Ribbon Coils

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All:

I am a newbie with a little experience. I started vaping on the the Blue Sticks and then to EGOs and now my APV is a Provari. I use carto tanks, bottom coil tanks, and just recently started vaping on a Z-Atty Pro V2.1. I started with Ceramic wicks on my RSST and I wasn't too impressed with vapor production. I got a little better results on the groved wicks that Zen ships with the Z-Atty. I tried SS 400 for the first time this week running a 1.2 ohm coil on 30 guage and holy wow! That totally kicked up the vapor production.

I want to get more vapor and I have been reading a lot about alternative SS Wick set ups and wanted to get some more info. Hoping you all can help point me in the right direction. I think I am going to have to build a mod myself to get the kind of vapor I am looking for. I have some sketches and ideas for some new radical coils and wicks that I have been testing...but I need more information...

So here I am on this forum and hopefully you all can point me in the right directions!!

Last edited:

Veezy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 4, 2013
California
welcome and congratulations for getting off the stix. I have been using ribbon wire for quite sometime I tried the kanthal ribbon and I also came across a brand of ribbon called Bakero. its from the phillipines and let me tell you the quality of it is so much better than kanthal. Hard to describe but once you have both of them in your possesion you can tell. also what do you mean by new radical coils? ways to wrap your coils?

@ Veezy, thank you for the congrats...I've quit analogs a couple times before over the last 13 years of smoking and I would always find a way to get back through some life event. Now I have found an alternative that is keeping me off and for good. That picture you posted with that plume is crazy awesome. I will check out the bakero sounds interesting!