Vaping guide for Non-Rocket Scientists

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuziesMom

ECF Veteran
Oct 28, 2010
NY
There are a lot of great vaping guides and youtube videos out there. Lots and lots. The amount of info out there boggles my mind, and it changes so quickly that I thought I'd make a little updated version. I'm not an expert, but this is the stuff that I wish someone had spelled out to me in the beginning- I'm not a tech person and the learning curve was quite steep for me.

The Non-Definitive, Subject to Change at Any Moment, YMMV, Guide to vaping for Non-techie people:

Which ECigarette is Best?

If you’re just starting out with ecigarettes there is an overwhelming amount of information to take in. Sometimes it feels like you need a PHD in electrical engineering and another one in chemistry to understand it all.

A lot of information gets thrown around about which ecigarette system is best, and there isn’t a short quick answer to it. Each person looks for different features and characteristics, and are absolutely convinced that the one that they use is absolutely THE BEST EVER.

This is my opinion based on a few months of vaping experience.

Ecigarettes are actually relatively simple, and the vaping experience is usually defined by three parts.

Battery- the cigarette unit itself
Atomizer- a heating element
Juice- the liquid nicotine that the atomizer vaporizes to get nicotine into your lungs

There are a kajillion different combinations and permutations of that basic system. This is meant to be a basic intro to get you started as quickly and inexpensively as possible.

Really, an ecigarette is a battery with a switch, and a connecter. They can get fancier than that, but that’s really all they are.