Vaping in Qatar

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amtheora

Feb 20, 2018
Hi,
I am a new member here, I am fairly new to vaping.started only a few months ago. I am living in Qatar and here the legislation on vaping is pretty confusing. I have heard stories about peoples vape gear being confiscated and fined and also people who made it through the airport without any issues. I am looking to connect with fellow vapers in Qatar and have a better understanding of risks associated.

untar

Vaping Master
Feb 7, 2018
Germany
مرحبا
and welcome to the forum!
Yes it seems the legislation is applied very inconsistently, it depends on whether they like your face or not, that can be really frustrating. There are several countries where that's the case, like e.g. turkey where vaping is banned but if you know the right people (and dropped the right amount of money) you can open an under the counter vape shop and authorities will turn a blind eye.

untar

Vaping Master
Feb 7, 2018
Germany
Sadly I don't know of a surefire way, it seems to be a lottery if your package will go through customs or not. The easiest way would be if you know someone who can bring it to you or if you order parts/boards and build your own device.
I don't know the law in Qatar (and my arabic is horrible to say the least ;) ), if you try anything make sure there isn't a big potential punishment associated with it.

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Thanks for the response, vape products are widely available here though but intensively expensive. Is there any way to order online and get it cleared in customs ?

Personally I couldn't say how to get something through customs, but places like Fasttech and GearBest and HeavensGifts:

FastTech - Gadgets and Electronics

vape mod - Best vape mod Online Shopping | GearBest.com Mobile

https://www.heavengifts.com