vision cartomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

RedHen

ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2012
Minnesota
nevermind... it was pretty self-explanatory after I took a closer look at the innards.

I filled it, let it sit for about fifteen minutes, and after a few drags it's already tasting burnt. I also got two new attys that I can't seem to get the horrid primer taste out of.

So... this thing can't be taken apart or rebuilt at all, it seems. I'm kind of thinking I just wasted fourteen bucks on two of them because I've found I need a good cleaning after about 2ml of the 100% VG VV juices. :(

RedHen

ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2012
Minnesota
This is my first time using an atty so I have nothing to compare it to. I knew that you are supposed to blow out the 'primer fluid" and then drip, let it sit, and give it a puff. I blew it out about six times (after dripping onto it, hoping some juice would help flush out the primer fluid) and it still tasted AWFUL. I then gave it a good soak & rinse in hot hot water and let it sit a few hours, and now it is fine. I think they're good attys... just, OMG, wash it first.

DesertHogRider

ECF Veteran
Nov 29, 2012
Southern Arizona, USA
An atomizer is the perfect way to taste test multiple flavors.

New atomizer...blow out with an air compressor, 4 drops juice, puff, puff, puff (don't inhale this) Prime with a drop or two & Vape. 2 drops is enough juice, anymore floods it.

If you get the metallic taste not enough juice.

Clean between flavors by soaking in 91% isoproply alcohol. Dries fast, removes flavors & VG gunk.

kittypie

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 12, 2011
Charlotte NC
nevermind... it was pretty self-explanatory after I took a closer look at the innards.

I filled it, let it sit for about fifteen minutes, and after a few drags it's already tasting burnt. I also got two new attys that I can't seem to get the horrid primer taste out of.